REVOLUTION

REVOLUTION

No! It is no okay

To feel this pain

To feel this helpless

To be so moody

It is really not okay

To carry so much with my shoulders

For my heart to be this heavy

To have to pretend that I’m not breaking

For stopping tears not to fall on my cheeks

NO! It is not okay

To wipe falling waters on my face

I want them to dry up on their own

I want to scream my lungs out in agony

I want to question the face of the earth

It will never be okay!

To please my ego because I don’t want the world to laugh

To please my family because they are all I have

To conform to conventional norms because it is my culture

To continue pretending to be strong for others

It can never be okay to live like this!

Leave a Reply

