THE BOND

NAVEL

Every time I try to get closer

I’m pushed out like a snot

Like a saliva spitted on the ground

I slowly die, while people step on me

Others look at me in disgust

Others pass and don’t care

Obviously I mean little to those

Why would you degrade my image?

Into something so worthless and annoying

The silent treatments are unbearable

Like blisters on my toes with tight shoes

 

It’s easy to love so you’ll think

But I cannot love anyone else

You understand my soul

You hear my lamentation

 

You have the ability to put my nerves at rest!

 

Yet in the end you toss me away

You give me a cold shoulder

Knowing that I want a warm one

Why are you doing this to your precious thing?

 

Leave a Reply

