THE UNSUNG SONG

It plays only in my mind and heart

With a guitar on my hand

Lyrics heard by my eardrums

Chords known by my fingers

When it starts playing you see my head swing

My foot making tapping sound

My heart swelling

And my eyes visualizing

When it stops playing

All I want to do is to fall asleep

And never wake up

Since it has ended nothing else matters

Staring at the wall seems to be the only option

Because the mirror makes me hallucinate

I don’t want to open my mouth

Because my song will be deleted!

 

        ~Mntazi Mtsweni~

Leave a Reply

