SETTLED

 

I have not moved forward or backward

I have not blinked since you left

I have not envied other people

I have not opened my eyes

 

Waiting to be comforted by you

Waiting to be touched by you

Waiting for you to unfold my eyes

Waiting where you have left me

 

To see your glowing eyes

To hear your soothing voice

To smell your scent

To beam at your presence

 

I am where you have left me

I am not losing hope

I am not going to shift my focus

I am still waiting for you

 

~Mntazi Mtsweni~

 

 

Leave a Reply

