I NEED TO EASE THE PAIN

Do I really have to feel this way?

How much do I have to pay?

It is even blank in my mind

I can’t remember what I’m paying for

Yet I am drained of peace

And I am drained of tears

 

Can the debt be erased?

So I can be freed

My eyes are drying out

My heart wants to pop out

The pain is unbearable

Zombie is my new name

 

I have mended the bridges

I once walked on, but still

I am haunted by a steel

That is throbbing my heart

Maybe the bridge is falling

Do I go back to repair it?

 

     ~Mntazi Mtsweni~

 

Leave a Reply

