AWAKENED

When all you ever did was to enliven my soul

Without any material possession I have a soul

My heart beats fast every time I see your pictures

I’m reminded of my mom’s preaching’s

 

You are Talented like God

You made my heart beat again

You put tears of joy on my cheeks

You made me love living

 

I’m willing to eat the forbidden fruit

Already I’m coming out of the pit

I have the strength to face earth again

And let you hear my heartbeat.

 

-Mntazi Mtsweni-

Leave a Reply

